Surprise Surprise!

maou_blogSecond surprise!  Totally unplanned, I swear.

This is the one-shot Yoshikawa did during the year between ending YKTMC and starting Yamada, as stated in her interview.  It’s really cute and I think more up her alley, what with the mysterious main character.

It’s got a long, long, long history behind it (back when I first joined Mahou-X I think) but I won’t bore you with that.  What matters is it’s done now, and you can all enjoy!

Credits:

Tsundere-chan: Cleans, letters, redraws, she did it all. And probably the best cleans I’ve seen in a long time, especially considering my terrible scanning ability. Not to mention she got the whole thing off the ground and essentially finished it while I was off picking my nose.

ALSO BLAME HER FOR ALL THE LOCALIZATION.

JV: Letters. Oh the letters. Such a fantabulous job, as always.

Redmond, Eos, Savino, Rain: Redraws. And by that, I mean the color pages, color spread, and ALL THE SFX. Yay for talented people!

This entry was posted in Oneshot, Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Surprise Surprise!

  1. Marik says:

    Download where?

  2. Tsundere-chan says:

    You’re the one that wanted it localized you derp! Stop shifting the blame! :o

  3. Tsundere-chan says:

    I would have called him Magami Taro and called the disease Chuunibyou. In other words, it’s really all Shark’s fault.

  4. ALOE says:

    Thanks, guys! This is cool to get your hands on one of her oneshots!

  5. Wy6l6 says:

    I got to say, I agree with you. I would have much preferred a series based on this with the only tweak being the kids were as old as the Yamada bunch. Good stuff. Thanks gaise.

  6. Mini says:

    Tsuny-chan <333333 This is a really pleasant surprise, I love Yoshikawa Miki. it's great to see more stuff from her.

  7. qwerty says:

    anyway, thanks for the oneshot. :D

  8. Gaby says:

    Thanks a lot for this oneshot! :D Now I’m really curious about that story :O

  9. mistakenforamonster says:

    Haha the cast of Demon Classroom looks the same as cast as from Yamada, only about 5 years younger.

  10. tokkei12 says:

    Thank you so much! ^.^

  11. JJ says:

    Cute story. Thanks as always for all your hard work!

    I see Diablo de Mon likes reading “Yankee-kun to Megane-chan” manga along with his snacks. And how did Adachi end up in a fifth-grade class, anyway?

Leave a Reply

