This Time Tomorrow

Congratulations on a whole year of Yamada!  From your assistants.

Congratulations on a whole year of Yamada! From your assistants.

Apparently it’s been a year since we started working on this series. A year since I got an email from JV out of the blue, saying Yoshikawa was making a new series. A year since I had the distinct pleasure of meeting the kids over at Mangaholic.

A year of many, many surprises — most of them pleasant. A year of making new friends. A year of staying up till the oddest hours to talk to said friends (no one fucking lives in America apparently).

A year of failing to get used to a weekly deadline.

But I never had the hard job. No, Yoshikawa’s always had it harder than us, and she’s always outperformed us. Without that wonderful lady, none of us would be in our respective spots right now. I know I probably would have never started translating if it weren’t for her.

What has Yoshikawa given you this year, or in the years you’ve known her work?

JV will probably have something to say when she gets time.

JV Edit: I still can’t believe it’s been a year since Yamada started. WHERE DOES THE TIME GO?!

Honestly, I wasn’t planning on sticking around this long, but the amount of fun I had working on Yamada took me completely by surprise. What can I say? There’s something about Yoshikawa’s style that just grabs me. I’ve loved this lady since her YK&MC days and I hope I always get the chance to work on whatever she comes up with in the future. Even if that stuff may occasionally disappoint and annoy me. (I feel the urge to punch a kitten every time I have to sit through a page of fan service in Yamada.)

Plus, it’s a thrill to be able to work with a bunch of people who are all great at what they do. I think I would’ve just thrown in the towel if Mangaholic hadn’t come along to do all the cleaning. And y’all are SO LUCKY Shark translates this stuff for you. Yamada wouldn’t be nearly half as fun to work on without him.

And thanks to you guys for putting up with our strange ways for a whole year. We’re not caught up quite yet, but I swear you’ll love what’s to come.

Chapter 46
Chapter 47

This entry was posted in Releases, Yamada. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to This Time Tomorrow

  1. bil says:

    I am sure that you are right about enjoying what is to come. I have enjoyed this manga from the start and am very grateful to you and the rest of the scanlation team for what you have accomplished. Congratulations and thank you.

  2. ALO says:

    Thanks for the hard work, guys! You guys are awesome.

  3. Gaby says:

    Congratulations for the Yamada Anniversary!!! :D
    What can I say, every time I see there is an update I get happy because this series makes me laugh and entertains me a lot with its crazy stories and adorable characters.
    So thanks a lot for all of your work on this series and thanks a lot to Yoshikawa-sensei for her imagination and art :D

  4. evandov says:

    Thanks for this double release.:)

  5. Mini says:

    Thanks for the releases. I didn’t realise it has been a year already, gosh time really does fly!

  6. the dude says:

    thank you for putting up with the bitching, moaning and nagging of us, the readers to, if it where me I woulda been like screw you, you wanna read it so bad learn Japanese XD thanks for the year and hopefully this year will be kind to you guys as well

  7. Waff says:

    Just wanted to say that for what it’s worth, I always wait for and look forward to your scanlation for this manga over anyone else’s. Your translation just does such a great job at capturing the spirit and personality of the characters in a way that other translations often seem to miss. Don’t know what I’d do if you guys disappeared. Looking forward to another year of quality work from you guys.

    Thanks!

  8. KaitoKief says:

    Thanks for the chapters

  9. Shirou says:

    small error: “So she might be might using him, huh?” (Chapter 46, Page 05) Thanks as always for the chapters!

  10. rem says:

    thanks for the hardwork!!
    i wish i can help you..:))

  11. Bobby says:

    Thanks for all the hard work guys.

  12. narengoku says:

    Congratulations for the anniversary guys…
    Really thank you for all your work…

Leave a Reply

