Nothing to Say

JV’s stupid. How can you dislike Lord of the Rings and the rest of the Tolkien’s books? I feel so alone on this team.

Hobbit was great. Go see it if you’re not stupid like JV.

Oh, and here’s some Yamada.

Chapter 40
Chapter 41

This entry was posted in Releases, Yamada. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Nothing to Say

  1. bill says:

    Yamada etc. is ridiculously fun. A double release is great weekend treat. Thank you.

    PS- imo “The Hobbit” was the only Tolkien worth reading. (I’ll duck for cover now while the Ring fanatics disagree with me)

  2. FancyPants says:

    Sometimes when you give to many consecutive blowjobs to old hobos, sperm cannot be swallowed fast enough and the overflow ends up in the nasal cavity and packs the sinuses.
    Sperm then permeates through the cribiform plate and into the forebrain where it forms cysts and necrotic lesions which impair taste, judgment and effect a marked disinterest in the Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, and in extreme cases, the Silmarillion.

    The only known treatment for this condition is not being an enormous faggot.

  3. puppeto4 says:

    Just before I get to sleep, aw yes/ Thanks for the release

  4. shark0week0 says:

    While I do like the story of The Hobbit better, I think it’s more of a cursory glance at Middle Earth and thus not really readable on its own. That cursory glance also extends to the characters, all except for Bilbo. If I were to compare what I remember about each section, LotR would come out on top. Plus, the drama isn’t really there in Hobbit. It reads more like an extended fairy tale. But really, all of Tolkien’s books are meant to be read in tandem I think.

  5. narengoku says:

    Thank you very much for the double chapter…
    Definitely gonna watch Hobbit, I really enjoyed Lord of the rings trilogy…

  6. Gabs says:

    OMG you are on fire! Thanks so much for the double Yamada update! :D
    I seriously love this manga.
    And Tolkien’s too, LotR is my fave but I also have The Hobbit, Unfinished Tales, Silmarillion etc.

  7. JJ says:

    Three releases in three days? Mahou-X, you’re on a goddamn roll.

    Your releases made my day so much better after spending hours driving through traffic and pushing through crowded malls in order to complete my Christmas shopping. Thank you so much!

    Regarding Tolkien, I keep hardbound copies of The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and The Silmarillion (my paperback versions got dog-eared from being read too many times). Of the three, I prefer LotR; I find The Hobbit rather light reading (much like a fairy tale for children), and The Silmarillion to be a bit too turgid. That doesn’t stop me from enjoying them all, though.

    I’m a bit unsure about watching The Hobbit because I can’t see how the book can be stretched over three movies without affecting pace. We’ll see how things turn out.

    • shark0week0 says:

      You would be surprised. Three hours of solid gold, and that’s just the first movie. History says the third might even hit four.

  8. Jel says:

    Thanks for your hard work!

  9. Mini says:

    Aw, it’s like my own little care package for when I go off on vacation. Thanks for the double release! Have a merry Christmas and happy new year <33

  10. imaai says:

    wow awesome! thanks for the double release! :D

  11. Ballador says:

    nah, JV is smart!

  12. JV says:

    I’m sorry my opinion causes you so much distress. :(

    Look, I don’t deny Tolkien’s talent as a world builder. The man was brilliant in that regard. I just don’t think he was a good writer. His prose is tedious and dry as toast. I could’ve overlooked that if his characters were anything to write home about, but I thought they were mostly uninteresting.

    It’s not like I don’t understand the appeal of Tolkien’s books. They’re just not my cup of tea.

  13. Kemm says:

    I would love to see The Hobbit, but I can’t even afford the ticket (around $7-10) with my current budget.

  14. wi says:

    oh my god you soo right, i watch the hobbit last night, thorin is really coll and bilbo is so funny like in the book.
    btw thanks for yamada :)

  15. KaitoKief says:

    Thanks for the chapters

  16. Nurdish says:

    I was at the imax last night and I have slept for 4 hours only. Right now my eyes ache, I am at work… Did it worth to endure these? Yep, Totally!!!

    By the way, thanks for the new chapters :)

  17. on a side note..w what’s with the crappy job on soul eater? bad grammar, untranslated pages, poor cleaning.. it’s almost like an amateur job.. just sayin

Leave a Reply

