More Stupid Posts

So, I got my copy of volume one of Yamada today, hence this post.  Unfortunately, the only “extra” was an afterward by Yoshikawa.  At least the cover’s nice!  And yes, I know these are shitty scans.  Don’t nitpick too much.  This volume collects chapters 1-7.  That’s pretty much it.

Pages from her manuscript. Kinda cool. Yeah, sorry it doesn’t show up so well.

Gaby kicked my ass into gear:

Yoshikawa’s Room

Where she talks about random stuff for no reason at all!

To those who have been with me for a while, and to those just getting acquainted,

Hello! I’m Yoshikawa!

Thank you so much for buying volume one!
I have to ask, did you like what you read?
It’s been really tough for me to draw the characters in this story (like when Yamada’s in Urara’s body, but walks like a GUY), and I’ve been giving extra care to the movements of the characters, but again, it’s so damn difficult! Still, this body-swapping thing is a pretty fresh idea for me, and I can’t deny that it’s been a lot of fun. I think that I need to get better at presentation, though.
While we were prepping for serialization, I took my staff with me on a trip overseas, played video games, and generally fooled around. I probably should have practiced drawing more… I regret nothing! I-I’ll just work harder in the future!!

This story’s only just begun, but I’ve got plans to make it even better, so I hope you stick around for that. And with that said, bye! (insert hand waving goodbye)

This entry was posted in News, Yamada. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Stupid Posts

  1. Gaby says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this! The cover looks nice and sexy! ^^
    The pages from her manuscript seems to be cool.
    I wonder if she said something more about the story or characters in the afterword!

    • shark0week0 says:

      It’s mostly filled with her thoughts on drawing the series, before and during the early days of serialization. Things like, “thinking up expressions when people are body-switched is difficult, but at the same time I enjoy it,” and “I need to get better at drawing.” But I suppose you want a proper translation, don’t you?

      • Gaby says:

        Thanks so much for the reply and the information!!! Oh oh the translation is not necessary (unless you were planning to do it), I am just happy to know that she took her time to talk about the story ^^

  2. Pingback: Definite Maybe « Mahou-X

  3. Gaby says:

    Waaahhh thanks so much!!! *hugs you tightly*

    LOL I laughed when she says that part of “when Yamada’s in Urara’s body, but walks like a GUY” because I always have fun watching those panels ^^, I think she does a good job with that among other things.

    And it seems she had lots of fun with her staff! I’m looking forward to the following chapters, it seems promising! :D

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

