Project Lull

So, Embalming. Still looking for a dedicated cleaner. If I had one, we could probably catch up on the remaining three volumes before Watsuki comes back from his hiatus in the fall. And it’s so unfortunate, because the series just keeps getting more awesome and creepy, and I’m loving it, but no one else can :(

Anyone with an interest in this, take a look at this page, and see if it looks like something managable. That’s about the average difficulty of a chapter. Remember, there’s text to be put over it all, so you don’t have to be a photoshop wizard.

If you think that page is all right, e-mail me, mahouxscans@gmail.com, and you can see if you can handle a whole chapter. Sound good? Okay.

Someone out there’s gotta like this series as much as I do, right?

P.S. Yamada is held up by forces beyond my control, in case you really must know. Dr. Sunshine should be releasing YKTMC c175 soon, and we’re all set to follow up on that. There, I think that about covers everything.

This entry was posted in Embalming, News, Yamada. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Project Lull

  1. I used to be a pretty good editor (cropping, leveling, cleaning, redrawing (my specialty), typesetting, etc). But I stopped doing it because it took to much time to do a chapter (at no pay).

    So I wish you good luck.

    • shark0week0 says:

      I know :( And yet I still choose to do this stuff in my free time, instead of finishing the past three games I bought.

  2. Vani says:

    Still no luck with a dedicated cleaner? Man, I wish more people would pick up on this series. It’s easily one of the best I’ve read so far and probably even better when the story’s in full swing. So much better than many of those popular ones.

    I’m no good with this sort of thing, but I’ve been trying to spread word of the series and the position to anyone who would listen in hopes that someone would eventually show up and get things moving.

    Best of luck to you.

  3. manazyaoi says:

    Hmm I have never read this before a fan of the other works, but hmm if no cleaner shows up will be stuck in limbo waiting. T_T I would try but I must be honest I shivered a bit looking at that page, >.> the whole chapter and all dedication would kill my soul… good luck on finding a good cleaner.

  4. Jirochou says:

    hey, so i’m kinda interested in being a cleaner, since I practically just lounge aroumd almost everyday, though I don’t have any experience, do you guys have any tips or something?

    • shark0week0 says:

      Well, you kinda just screw around on your own for a while and get the feel of things, but here is a good tutorial. You can skip the parts about completely redrawing the art, though, because that’s just crazy.

      • Jirochou says:

        okaay. wow that’s a lot of work. i should probably practice for around 2 weeks or so (since i’m not really the type of guy who’s good at photoshop) before applying as a cleaner XD

Leave a Reply

