Embalming Chapter 15

I.e. no Yamada or Yankee-kun to be found here.

So, how many of you know of this manga? I’ve had my eye on it for a long time, since it’s by my favorite author. JV offered to clean it (such a sweet person), and bam! Dream come true.

Yes, I’m aware that MC-Reborn are already doing this series. I tried to get in contact with them. Really, I did. I totally wasn’t confused by their cockamamy application system. Nope, not one bit.

Still, you as a reader are free to read whichever release you like. We’ll try to be quick on this, but if the other guys prove to be quicker, hey, good for them. Not stepping on any toes here, but with how much I love this series and this author, I’d hate to see it get anything but the best treatment. On that note, bear with me as I get used to the terminology of the series (some things are really strange), and the fact that the SFX aren’t completely redone. I think it looks nice, but if you’d like to see stuff on-par with our YKTMC releases, apply to be a cleaner and we might make that a reality!

Happy reading!

Embalming Chapter 15

This entry was posted in Embalming, Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Embalming Chapter 15

  1. cptnsuz says:

    Oh! I just started reading this series and I really like! I will have to exercise my opinion as a reader once I get to ch.15. I personally care less about redraws/SFX than a translation with decent spelling and grammar (which the early chapter scanlations definitely lacked). I will be really happy though if the scanlations come out more frequently :)

  2. buroguy32 says:

    wow a competition!!! it means the series will get an early release.., hmmn interesting

  3. fuzzb says:

    You actually translated the extras? THANK YOU! Are you willing to do those extra pages from the previous volumes?
    Those extras are quite interesting read and I see that there is even character profiles.
    Well, again, big thanks for picking this one up. I really love this manga, ever since the first oneshot.

    • shark0week0 says:

      Glad you liked that. To be honest, I’m not sure. They’re a huge effort to do. Maybe someday, when we’re a decent amount caught up. I can promise that we’ll be doing the ones that show up from now on, though.

  4. fuzzb says:

    Yeah, I thought it’s a lot of trouble to translate them. There are at least 2-3 pages after each chapter in every volume and it’s a lot of text. I’m happy that you plan to do at least those that are after ch15, so again thank you for doing that :)

  5. KaitoKief says:

    Thanks for the chapter

  6. embalmer says:

    thank you for embalming,

    I really love this series, It’s almost on par with rurouni kenshin

Leave a Reply

