Two new Yamada chapters + Yoshikawa interview

Chapter 4 & Chapter 5

All righty, that makes us up to date with the raws. Also, there was an interview with Yoshikawa in last week’s WSM issue that Shark translated. It is posted below. Read it. Now.

YOSHIKAWA INTERVIEW (14/03/12)

1. What is something you believe to be very important for a Romantic Comedy manga, having written one?

I’ve only ever drawn manga that showcases the comedy side of a Romantic Comedy, so I’m not really qualified to answer, but I believe the situation is particularly important (though this may be applicable to all genres of manga, not just Romantic Comedies). Basically, making the readers think, “Did they really just do that?!” I want the reader to have a grin on their face when reading my manga, maybe even have them squirm in their seat. That’s how I write Romantic Comedies.

2. How do you know when you’ve got a charming heroine?

It’s gotta be “unpredictability”; it’s not enough to me for her to be physically appealing. Suppose you work with a lady who’s very
serious and hard to approach. It’s off-putting. But the same lady, when you take her out to drink after work, makes a face while drinking her beer because it’s too bitter. THAT’S enough to make her cute in my eyes. It’s unexpected. Heroines with idiosyncrasies are great.

3. What’s your favorite Romantic Comedy manga, and why?

I don’t have a favorite. I’d rather have a romance than draw one. There’s nothing better than living your own story.

This entry was posted in Releases, Yamada. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Two new Yamada chapters + Yoshikawa interview

  1. Keeskt says:

    so faaaaaaaaaaaaast thank you!

  2. commensurate says:

    YEEEEAHHHH BOYYYYYYY

  3. anon says:

    Thank you!!!

  4. asehastly says:

    I think I’m starting to fall in love with you….
    mmmmwwwuuuuhhhhhaaaaa!!!!!
    Thanks! Cheers!

  5. Thank you sooo much~!!! every chapter is getting interesting!!! I soo love it :D

  6. Ben Ham says:

    Thank you, love this manga!

  7. revenant says:

    zomg thankyou! :D

  8. traeci says:

    yay thank you thank you thank you!!

  9. Renan says:

    Thanks a lot for the releases, excellent manga and very good translations. :D

  10. nathancastro19 says:

    Thanks guys. :D

  11. Judith says:

    Thank you so much for the releases!! It’s a great manga :3!!

  12. seasluggy says:

    Interview is so cute ahahaha. Thanks for the release :)

  13. KaitoKief says:

    Thanks for the chapters

  14. Gaby says:

    Wow I am speechless! Two chapters? And with the bonus of an interview? This is amazing! Thanks so much!
    I like the interview, especially her reply to the charming heroine question ^^

  15. narengoku says:

    damn awesome guys…
    Thank you very much for the doublr release…

  16. Mail says:

    I think one of the best parts of the manga is that the chapters have a decent amount of pages to really get things done in detail. Far too often you’d get manga appearing in tankoubon having very few pages and essentially making you wait for what happens next for the most insignificant of events.

  17. amrai says:

    Thanks for translating this series. I feel like this wouldn’t be half as good of a series if it wasn’t for the hilarious translation style you guys have gone for in this series. And while some purists may think that it’s not ‘literal’, you catch the contemporary feel of the story so well. And for those purists, I always tell them to go learn Japanese if they want it straight. :D

  18. Lolo says:

    I frigin’ love u guys, I used to read yankee-kun a while ago and I remember when I couldn’t find anymore chapters and I got so fucking sad~. Thanks for ur work, I’ll like to help u, I’m a translator, jap-spanish, I’m a noob at it, so I cant read the raws smoothly, but u seem u dont need one, your translations r relly cool
    I’ll wait for moar yanmega XD

  19. Kyle says:

    Heyyyy, do we actually know the results from the popularity poll or are they released in a volume? Really excited to see them!

  20. Student says:

    Crap man, Yoshikawa is pushing out epic stuff. It’s one laugh fest after the next. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME.

    Man, if you actually lived your own story, that’s one heck of an exciting life!!

    I want a physical copy of Yoshikawa’s work… *3*

Leave a Reply

