Getting Better

(All the time)

So I’m not exactly sure how, but I keep running into this lady whenever I go to work. Now, that in itself isn’t so bad, except for the fact that she knows I have some command over the Japanese language. And she won’t stop talking to me in it. On the bus. In the elevator. It’s like she doesn’t know English!
I’m also fairly sure she’s using very casual speech on me (she called me アンタ the first time we talked), which is very disconcerting to me because she’s around 50-years-old. And the speed. Lord, does she talk quickly. I barely have enough time to eke out one-word answers before she’s talking again.
The kicker? This is always in public. As in people all around, listening to us talk. And I’m probably the last person you’d expect to hear speaking Japanese.

What’s my point? I’m not sure, but I figured that would be more interesting than me bitching about the amount of stuff chapter 158 had to be lettered, or the fact that I haven’t done anything during my break except work so far.

Let me know if any of these don’t work, mediafire was being screwy with me so I’m not certain.

158 (I know it’s missing the beginning of the volume. Idk where those pages disappeared to. I’ll fix that as soon as possible.)
159
160

I contemplated holding these until the weekend for a “Christmas release”, but I won’t do that to you guys. If you celebrate Christmas, Merry (early) Christmas! If you don’t, enjoy the free holidays!

This entry was posted in YKTMC. Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Getting Better

  1. blueporygon says:

    Thank you so much!
    Merry Xmas to you too!

  2. Chas Prado says:

    Can’t find 158. D:

  3. kanfk says:

    Thanks very much for the release. Can’t wait to see shinagawa’s dad. The chapters going to be very interesting. Merry Christmas to you too.

  4. Alex says:

    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

    Have a merry Christmas and a happy new year =)

  5. AG#14 says:

    TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHHanks for the release….
    Merry Christmas….. also a Happy New Year \(^_^)/

  6. ikhsan says:

    that’s great man! thank you For the good work! i appriciate

  7. gandalf8 says:

    Thanks for the new chapters guys. Hope you guys have an enjoyable holiday and have a Merry Christmas to those who do celebrate it.

  8. Nathan Castro says:

    Thanks guys. :D

  9. Andre says:

    Thanks!!!I feel so good reading it again!I wonder who’s shinagawa’s father?

  10. herminoee says:

    Thank you!!!!!! I reeeeaaaaaaally appreciale it :)))))
    Merry Christmas and a happy new year :)

  11. Chan says:

    Heck yeah. Thanks for the chapter!

  12. rennov says:

    Thank you so much… I don’t have any Christmas present for you all guys, though..

  13. Christmas has come early! Thanks alot for this release!

  14. Gekota says:

    Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…Thank you………………………………..haaaaaaaaa…haaaaaaaaa…haaaaaaaaa…haaaaaaaaa…haaaaaaaaa…haaaaaaaaa… ^_^

  15. none says:

    thanks for this release! merry Chrismas for you people

  16. autumnstarshine says:

    Thank you!! and Merry Christmas :D

  17. auriga says:

    Thanks for the new chapters! :D

  18. Geese1 says:

    Many thanks for the new chapters!

  19. KaitoKief says:

    Thanks for the chapters

  20. avid fan says:

    thanks alot dude! merry christmas to you!

  21. Tim says:

    Thanks! Happy holidays!

  22. Sakata Gintoki says:

    そんなにありがとう

  23. menace says:

    Thanks for everything!!!

  24. bg says:

    nobody commented on the story. it’s like we’re thank-bots…
    you could just ask her to use english, or why she isn’t, especially if she’s so speaking so casually.

    p.s. thanks for the chapter.

  25. Chii-chan says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
    I love YKTMC!! I still think they deserved to become anime, but whatever… ç_ç
    Happy holidays for you too!! <3

  26. Tetuso says:

    Thx for xmas present

  27. Robin says:

    Thanks so much!! Happy early Merry Christmas!!

  28. Zurako says:

    Thanks! You are awesome!
    God, I hate cliff-hangers. This is premature, but, when do you plan to release the next chapter.

  29. Horizon says:

    Ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttthhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaankkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk you!! and Merry Christmas

  30. Augusto says:

    pal, if that old woman is talking to you casualy and in japanese its because either she is someone from your online circle or you look otaku :D

  31. Student says:

    Thanks for the releases and happy holidays to you.

    I would just speak to her in English whenever she stopped to take a breath. Maybe then she’ll pick it up? Lol, I would be one of those people listening in AND watching. xD

  32. revenant says:

    thank youuu :D *cries*

  33. Cerby says:

    thanks for the chapters and Merry Xmas to you too

  34. LilsxD says:

    thanks for the releases! merry christmas!

  35. Falco says:

    Not Mean To Be Mad. But why i can’t download the 160

  36. Virsago says:

    Many thanks for the releases! May the gods of manga bless you during the holidays!

  37. narengoku says:

    Triple cheers for the triple chapters…Thank you very much guys…also thanks for not waiting till christmas…

  38. sberry says:

    thanks for all your hard work!

  39. haris says:

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH :D
    Can you please continue your job for all chapters?
    I hate YG’s slow job :(
    You guys are much better :D

    • shark0week0 says:

      Well, for better or for worse, we work with Yankee Goon to release this series, and will continue to do so as long as they are enthusiastic about it. I can’t really comment about their recent situation(s) with releases, but I trust them to do a great job when they do release. So just hang in there, the end of the world is still a while off.

  40. someone out there says:

    it’s been 1 month already..you are still planning to finish this series right?

Leave a Reply

